GPT-5.6 Luna
New$1.00
$6.00
2026-07-09
Smallest, fastest GPT-5.6 — bulk summarization, drafting, routine automation. GPT-5.6 Luna is an OpenAI text model on ATP Token, billed per 1M input and output tokens.
Pricing
OpenAI · Family · USD / 1M tokens
| Model | Input | Output |
|---|---|---|
| GPT-5.4 Progpt-5.4-pro | $30.00 | $180.00 |
| GPT-5.5gpt-5.5 | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Solgpt-5.6-sol | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| GPT-5.4gpt-5.4 | $2.50 | $15.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Terragpt-5.6-terra | $2.50 | $15.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Luna This pagegpt-5.6-luna | $1.00 | $6.00 |
Cost per 1,000 typical requests
| Workload | USD / 1,000 |
|---|---|
| Short chat turn800 / 400 | $3.20 |
| RAG answer4,000 / 500 | $7.00 |
| Agent step with tools20,000 / 1,500 | $29.00 |
Benchmarks
- SWE-Bench Pro62.7%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - Terminal-Bench 2.184.7%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - BrowseComp83.3%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - OSWorld 2.045.6%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI
| Benchmark | Score | Source |
|---|---|---|
| SWE-Bench ProGPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 62.7% | OpenAI |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 84.7% | OpenAI |
| BrowseCompGPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 83.3% | OpenAI |
| OSWorld 2.0GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 45.6% | OpenAI |
Scores as published by each vendor, not measured by ATP. Test conditions vary, so they are not directly comparable across vendors.
Same controls on every model: project keys, per-project model access, credit budgets, and a log of every request.Set up your organization
Cost estimator
- Input$10.00
- Output$12.00
$22.00 USD / month · 2,200 credits / month
Quickstart
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(
base_url="https://api.atptoken.ai/v1",
api_key="atp-•••"
)
r = client.chat.completions.create(
model="gpt-5.6-luna",
messages=[{"role":"user","content":"hi"}],
)Compare with similar models
FAQ
- Can GPT-5.6 Luna use tools, read images, or think before answering?
- GPT-5.6 Luna supports tool calling, vision input and extended thinking, but not audio.
- How is GPT-5.6 Luna priced?
- You pay per 1M input tokens and per 1M output tokens. You only pay when a request succeeds. $1 = 100 credits. See pricing
- How do I call GPT-5.6 Luna on ATP?
- Create a project API key and point any OpenAI-compatible SDK at https://api.atptoken.ai/v1. Set model to "gpt-5.6-luna" (the API id, not the display name). Make sure the model is turned on for your project.
Start with $5. Credits never expire.
Create a project key, turn this model on, and pay only for what you use.