GPT-5.6 Terra
New$2.50
$15.00
2026-07-09
- Positioning
- Balanced, as the vendor describes it. The vendor has a newer generation.Source
- Price
- Level 3 of 4 among text models ($ is the cheapest), by output price per 1M tokens: $5 to under $20.
- Vendor-stated speed
- Not shown: the vendor doesn't compare this model's speed.
Three separate signals, not a quality score.
Balanced GPT-5.6 tier for support, internal tools, and document analysis at volume. GPT-5.6 Terra is an OpenAI text model on ATP Token, billed per 1M input and output tokens.
Pricing
OpenAI · Family · USD / 1M tokens
| Model | Input | Output |
|---|---|---|
| GPT-5.4 Progpt-5.4-pro | $30.00 | $180.00 |
| GPT-5.5gpt-5.5 | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Solgpt-5.6-sol | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| GPT-5.4gpt-5.4 | $2.50 | $15.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Terra This pagegpt-5.6-terra | $2.50 | $15.00 |
| GPT-5.6 Lunagpt-5.6-luna | $1.00 | $6.00 |
Cost per 1,000 typical requests
| Workload | USD / 1,000 |
|---|---|
| Short chat turn800 / 400 | $8.00 |
| RAG answer4,000 / 500 | $17.50 |
| Agent step with tools20,000 / 1,500 | $72.50 |
Benchmarks
- SWE-Bench Pro63.4%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - Terminal-Bench 2.187.4%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - BrowseComp87.5%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI - OSWorld 2.050.2%
GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table
OpenAI
| Benchmark | Score | Source |
|---|---|---|
| SWE-Bench ProGPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 63.4% | OpenAI |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 87.4% | OpenAI |
| BrowseCompGPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 87.5% | OpenAI |
| OSWorld 2.0GPT-5.6 launch eval table (single-agent column, not Ultra); reasoning effort not stated for the table | 50.2% | OpenAI |
Scores as published by each vendor, not measured by ATP. Test conditions vary, so they are not directly comparable across vendors.
Same controls on every model: project keys, per-project model access, credit budgets, and a log of every request.Set up your organization
Cost estimator
- Input$25.00
- Output$30.00
$55.00 USD / month · 5,500 credits / month
Quickstart
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(
base_url="https://api.atptoken.ai/v1",
api_key="atp-•••"
)
r = client.chat.completions.create(
model="gpt-5.6-terra",
messages=[{"role":"user","content":"hi"}],
)Compare with similar models
- Claude Sonnet 4.6AnthropicPositioning: Balanced. Price level 3 of 4 among text models. Vendor-stated speed: Fast.$3.00 / $15.00In / out · per 1M tokens
- Kimi K2.6Moonshot (Kimi)Positioning: Balanced. Price level 2 of 4 among text models.$0.95 / $4.00In / out · per 1M tokens
- GLM-5Z.aiPositioning: Balanced. Price level 2 of 4 among text models.$1.00 / $3.20In / out · per 1M tokens
FAQ
- Can GPT-5.6 Terra use tools, read images, or think before answering?
- GPT-5.6 Terra supports tool calling, vision input and extended thinking, but not audio.
- How is GPT-5.6 Terra priced?
- You pay per 1M input tokens and per 1M output tokens. You only pay when a request succeeds. $1 = 100 credits. See pricing
- How do I call GPT-5.6 Terra on ATP?
- Create a project API key and point any OpenAI-compatible SDK at https://api.atptoken.ai/v1. Set model to "gpt-5.6-terra" (the API id, not the display name). Make sure the model is turned on for your project.
Start with $5. Credits never expire.
Create a project key, turn this model on, and pay only for what you use.